Can you take Florida traffic school online? Our 100% online courses provide an easy and convenient option for meeting your traffic school requirements. Our 4-hour, 8-hour and 12-hour driver improvement courses are approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) and accepted by all Florida courts!

What is the best defensive driving course to take online? 

#1 Defensive Driving Course Provider
  • IDriveSafely is one of the oldest defensive driving brands in the business.
  • IDriveSafely.com has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB).
  • Take an IDriveSafely Course.
  • Take a DriversEd.com Course.
  • Take a MyImprov Course.
  • Take ApprovedCourse Defensive Driving.

Does Florida offer defensive driving course? Florida Basic Driver Improvement, also known as Traffic School or Defensive Driving, is a 4 hour course which motorists can take when issued a traffic citation, when required by the courts, or to get an insurance discount (at the discretion of the insurance company).

How do I submit my Florida traffic school certificate online? Certificates can be submitted online via HOVER or by mail to Clerk of the Circuit Court – Traffic, PO Box 3360, Tampa FL 33601-3360.

Can you take Florida traffic school online? – Additional Questions

How do I apply for a defensive driving certificate in Florida?

This certificate must be submitted to the county court where you received the traffic ticket, which may or may not be the county in which you reside. The county court you must submit your certificate to is listed on your traffic ticket. Listed below are the county court locations for the state of Florida.

How long do I have to complete traffic school in Florida?

Once the clerk is notified of a driver’s intent to attend a course, they have between 60 and 90 days from the date of the citation to complete the course and present proof of completion to the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued.

How do I send my traffic school certificate to Orange County Florida?

You can email the certificate to the Orange County Clerk of Court using their contact form. Or you may mail it or deliver it in person to one of the court locations listed above. It is highly advisable you follow up with the Orange County Court to confirm receipt of your certificate, which you can do easily online.

How do I submit a traffic school certificate in Florida Duval County?

You may submit your school completion forms within 60 days from the date of election in one of the following ways:
  1. In person at any Clerk’s Office Location.
  2. Send by fax to (904)255-2358.
  3. Email to trafficschoolcompletions@duvalclerk.com.
  4. Send by mail to the Traffic Violations Bureau Mailing Address.

What happens if you don’t complete traffic school on time in Florida?

Failure to complete a Florida traffic school will result in: You are subsequently adjudicated guilty. The points will be added to your Florida Drivers record and stay there for 3 years. You will be required to return the discounted fine amount to the County.

How do I take traffic school for a ticket in Florida?

What Should You Do?
  1. Register and complete StateofFlorida.com’s Florida Traffic School course.
  2. Receive completion certificate (rush service is available)
  3. File certificate with issuing court.

How much is online traffic school in Florida?

Other Schools Online Prices
DDS Course 4 Hr DDS 8 Hr DDS
Avg Internet School’s Advertised Price $7.95 $55.95
Certificate Processing Fee $19.95 $19.95
Florida Assessment Fees $2.50 $2.50
Avg Total Price for Online Class $27.90 $69.95

Which online traffic school is the fastest?

Fastest Online Traffic School #1 – iDriveSafely Online Traffic School. The iDriveSafely online traffic school program has been around for literally decades and they have it down to a science. This is the fastest online traffic school you can take and it has made this list every year including now in 2019.

How can I clean my driving record in Florida?

You can enroll in traffic school driving classes to remove points from your driving record. Attending a certified Florida traffic school will help you reduce the number of points on your license. When you complete the program and present the certificate of completion to the court, your record could be cleared.

Can you remove points from your license Florida?

The fastest and easiest way to reduce points is to take an online Basic Driver Improvement course. In Florida, you have the option to take this course once in a 12-month period, but no more than 5 times during your lifetime. All courses, whether in a classroom or online, take 4 hours.

How far back do Florida driving records go?

Your complete driving record will contain all infractions, driving restrictions and additional information dating back approximately 11 years. It will list any traffic infractions that were removed from your three- and seven-year driving records because you completed traffic school.

Can I get my Florida driving record online free?

You may review the current status of your driver license online at no cost by using our Online Driver License Check. You may purchase your own 3-year, 7-year, or complete driver record from any driver license service center, court clerks who provide this service, or from a private vendor.

How long do points stay on your license in Florida?

Points are assigned based on the type of conviction and remain on the driver record for at least five years from the date of disposition (conviction).

Can I check my driving record online?

Welcome to the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) Online Driver Record Request System. Through this service, Texas Driver License Holders may request their own Driver Record online and print the Record at the end of a successful order. You may also choose to receive the Driver Record by email.

How many points is a speeding ticket in Florida?

3-Point Infractions

Minor moving and speeding violations, such as driving 15 MPH or less over the posted speed limit, will add 3 points to your driving history.

Will 3 points affect my insurance?

However, bearing all that in mind, research suggests three points could raise a driver’s car insurance premium by an average of 5%, while six penalty points could push the cost of insurance up by an average of 25%.

Is 20 mph over the speed limit a felony in Florida?

Driving over 100 mph is a felony in Florida. If you go above 50 mph above the speed limit, that is already considered a felony. At 30 or more miles per hour over the posted limit, the act of speeding becomes criminal. Going 30 to 49 mph over the posted limit is a misdemeanor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.