Do you have to take a motorcycle safety course in Virginia? Virginia does not accept out-of-state motorcycle safety course certificates. To receive a Class M, M2, or M3 designation, you must pass the motorcycle knowledge and road skills tests and hold a motorcycle learner’s permit for 30 days.
What program is available for educating motorcycle in Virginia? The Department of Motor Vehicles’ Virginia Rider Training Program was established in 1984. In 2004, the Virginia General Assembly passed a law mandating that all motorcycle rider safety training sites be licensed by DMV.
How much does the motorcycle safety course cost in Florida? Pricing. The Basic Rider’s Course (BRC) is $275. We accept most payment methods to include all major credit cards. A class seat is reserved once Payment and registration are completed.
How long is the motorcycle safety course in Georgia? More about the BRC The Basic RiderCourse is a 14 to 15 hour program, which provides online self-paced classroom training followed by two days of actual motorcycle operator training in a controlled, off-street environment.