How do you stay safe on a school bus?
Behavior on the Bus:
- Buckle up if seat belts are available.
- Stay in your seat keeping head, arms and papers inside the bus, and talk quietly.
- Keep aisles clear of books and bags.
What are 3 things that are important about school bus safety?
- Safety Starts at the Bus Stop. Your child should arrive at the bus stop at least five minutes before the bus is scheduled to arrive.
- Get On and Off Safely.
- Use Caution Around the Bus.
What is the fine for passing a school bus in Virginia? Passing a Stopped School Bus in Virginia under Va. Code §46.2-859 is a form of reckless driving. Therefore, it is a Class 1 misdemeanor. It is punished with up to 12 months in jail, a fine up to $2,500, court costs, driver’s license suspension for 60 days up to 6 months, 6 DMV demerit points.
How many points is passing a school bus in VA? In some instances, the charge can be amended to Passing a Stopped School bus under § 46.2-844 which is a civil penalty of $250 and a 6 point offense on your driving record, but is not a misdemeanor and is considered not to be Reckless Driving.